NHL: National Hockey League’s History

The National Hockey League is a professional hockey league in North America. The league consists of 32 teams. The trophy, The Stanley Cup, is the oldest professional sports trophy in North America. The trophy is awarded to the team that won the playoffs that year. 

The league is called “National” because it has teams from Canada and United States. The NHL draws many highly skilled players from all over the world and currently has players from approximately 20 countries.

Here is a list of the 32 NHL teams

  • Anaheim Ducks
  • Arizona Coyotes
  • Boston Bruins
  • Buffalo Sabres
  • Calgary Flames
  • Carolina Hurricanes
  • Chicago Blackhawks
  • Colorado Avalanche
  • Columbus Blue Jackets
  • Dallas Stars
  • Detroit Red Wings
  • Edmonton Oilers
  • Florida Panthers
  • Los Angeles Kings
  • Minnesota Wild
  • Montreal Canadiens
  • Nashville Predators
  • New Jersey Devils
  • New York Islanders
  • New York Rangers
  • Ottawa Senators
  • Philadelphia Flyers
  • Pittsburgh Penguins
  • San Jose Sharks

Cards Available